The Russian Meeting Place: A place to meet people and talk about all things Russian...

International Discussions about Russia, Ukraine, Belarus, Travel, Music, Russian News, Ukrainian culture, Belarusian Dating, Moscow, Saint Petersburg, Kiev and other intelligent topics about life in the former Soviet Union.

     


                                

              

Pages: 1

Russian Brides Cyber Guide

(Click here to view the original thread with full colors/images)


Posted by: SCOTT

Has anyone heard of the Russian Brides Cyber Guide? Its a website run by Elena Petrova. What have you heard, good or bad?
She offers a service that places your profile with a picture in a magazine that is distributed all over Russia. Sounds like a good idea, not sure if I trust it though. Any thoughts?

Scott



Posted by: Jim_FL

Elena is probably one of the most respected agency owners out there. She is a straight shooter. However, I've heard from others that have used this particular service (the Ad) that you will get more responses than you know what to do with! It is sometimes TOO effective



Posted by: BlueSkies

I know this is an older thread, but maybe it will help someone.

You can trust Elena Petrova.

About six months ago I submitted my profile to the Cyber Guide and began receiving responses almost immediately.
Over a 3 month run I received about 200 emails!

I met some wonderful ladies and still correspond with a few.

I use Elena's Models to conduct my search for my "Mrs Right" and for my letter translations (the creative translation option for your intorduction letter is great!)

I have been searching for my future RW/UW for about a year. I have found several sites that are bad, several that are a plain and simple rip-off, and a couple good ones. Elena and her site is a good one.

Just my $ .02



Posted by: Terrichka

I'm using this service now- my ad is posted on the Elenas Models Russian Web server Zamuzh.com and can be seen here:

http://www.zamuzh.com/men/man2203.htm

As you can tell, I do not look like quasimodo, however I do not receive as many responses as you might think. My ad has been running two weeks now, and I've received about 70 responses from actual ladies, and about 30-40 responses are from other agencies trying to generate business for themselves.

I'm also using a similar online personal ad service provided by FirstDream.com - not nearly as many responses as my Zamuzh ad, but almost all of them are from ladies living in Ukraine. Most of my responses on the Zamuzh.com site are from Russia and other parts of the FSU.

Good luck!



Posted by: RomanticTX

Dude!

70 responses of actual girls is a lot! Helloooo!! You are not Quasimodo, but I didn't see Tom Cruise's twin!

Run the same ad in an American website and see the difference on the number of responses!



Posted by: Terrichka

70 responses is a lot...but I should have placed a newspaper ad targeted towards certain cities instead, since my circumstances prevent me from traveling to many areas of the FSU.



Posted by: Hans_2361

I used the same agency I picked my women from, CrimeaLife, and placed an ad for $25, the first week I got 38 letters, the next 23, and the next 45. More than I know what to do with.
So it definiatly works.
Don't do it if you are not serious, I think everyone gets a lot of letters, for the women it is easier than the net, and cheaper to buy a paper.



Russian America Top. Рейтинг ресурсов Русской Америки. Рейтинг@Mail.ru Russian Network USA



Russian Meeting Place Copyright ©2000 - 2008, www.russianmeetingplace.com and Khahsyar and Lena.