The Russian Meeting Place: A place to meet people and talk about all things Russian...

International Discussions about Russia, Ukraine, Belarus, Travel, Music, Russian News, Ukrainian culture, Belarusian Dating, Moscow, Saint Petersburg, Kiev and other intelligent topics about life in the former Soviet Union.

     


                                

              

Pages: 1

Odiseya travel agency,a possible visa scam or is she just lying?

(Click here to view the original thread with full colors/images)


Posted by: Virginiajoe

This girl Tatyana,I have been writing too for a few months,said she is using this travel agency called Odiseya travel to get a visa to come here to America,I am pretty sure she is trying to just get money from me,she gave me the e-mail of the agency and I wrote them and they sent me this reply,also she says they are threatning to take her to court if she dosen't pay up,yeah right!
Hello Mr.Fisher,you are right the immigration laws are silly,but you shouldn't worry about Tatyana,she goes under the tourist visa.It is not difficult for our organization because we have the connections with embassy,therefore services for our firm are little bit more expensive than others.Tatyana has told me now she will take the bride-visa,she will make it after she will live with you .I consider it correctly.You should understand her,becuase at the first she must lead some time with you and be convinced of your feelings.It in purposes her safety.
Tatyana has concluded the contract with my agency,for which she should pay the documents and visa for a long time already.The agency has the complete right to submit to court on Tatyana.If you have an opportunity to help her it is the most correct way.We will not move on you.Do not worry about it.Yours with Tatyana future in your hands good luck.
What a bunch of crap,what do you guys think.It is true not all of these women are scammers,who knows if she is honest or not,I don't know.I did a search on google fro Odiseya,and there is a web site about this agency in Russian and the e-mail address is @yandex.ru Sounds like a scam what do you think?



Posted by: inlove

It is an absolute bs. Send Tatyana a goodbye email and get out..



Posted by: jpierce55

Ouch!!! A few months? That has to be upsetting, best luck to you with somebody else.



Posted by: sidney

Quote:
What a bunch of crap

I'll second that.
Sid



Posted by: Pin Boy

don't waste another single second...it is an absolute scam...time to move on...sorry

pb



Posted by: Virginiajoe

That is true,she is the last scammer I will ever write too! It is not fair to Lera, I am sure I have found my true love,Lera, is her pet name,her real name is Anna. She is not a scammer and I can tell in many ways that she is not. She can only afford to write once a week,even though she was in Moscow for the Victory Celebration with her grandfather and father.It was too bad many of the streets were closed for regular citizens,She called me using a international phone card to my mobile phone,I have Virgin Mobile and they allow me to receive international calls from Russia!
We had a amazing conversation,her english is ok,she is still in the process of learning,she understood every word I said. I am saving to visit Russia next year,she was so excited when I told her that I will visit her! We have written some amazing letters to each other,it seems like we click on every level,she is divorced,I don't have a problem with that.I am 32 years of age and have been with a few failed women myself here so we are the same,2 people looking for our true loves..I also told her that. Should I offer to pay for her phone cards and internet cafe costs?I really need some advice,everyone around here looks at me funny around here knowing she is in Russia,I don't really care though,she is just amazing!!
I guess it's just jealousy in this place called Virginia Beach! She dosen't want to hear about money,she only says Love is the most important thing,I even mentioned I have been approached by 3 scammers,she says she understands that and thinks it is wrong. Wish me luck! She could be the one!! Lera is simply amazing,our first phone conversation was great, I can't wait to talk to her again! One thing about scammers,they hate the idea that you will come there first,Anna says take your time,save your money and I will be the happiest women in the world to see you. It is just fantastic! Wish me luck,She just makes me so happy! I don't want to lose her or as the U2 song says,"I can't live with or without you." I will keep you updated.



Russian America Top. Рейтинг ресурсов Русской Америки. Рейтинг@Mail.ru Russian Network USA



Russian Meeting Place Copyright ©2000 - 2008, www.russianmeetingplace.com and Khahsyar and Lena.