The Russian Meeting Place: A place to meet people and talk about all things Russian...

International Discussions about Russia, Ukraine, Belarus, Travel, Music, Russian News, Ukrainian culture, Belarusian Dating, Moscow, Saint Petersburg, Kiev and other intelligent topics about life in the former Soviet Union.

     


                                

              

Pages: 1

hello & a question

(Click here to view the original thread with full colors/images)


Posted by: kevin m



Hi im new. I wanted to ask a question about this girl I saw on this site called bride.ru and I have heard some good things and bad things. Now the problem is there is this girl..Tatyana who was on a web site called Jewels of Russia.com and she is beautiful. wow! We have alot in common meaning she and I are looking for the same things and we have the same tastes etc. Well I purchased her address and then before I could contact her, her page dissapeared it said "this lady is no longer available" well I was in shock. well anyways she was on there for months and had only about 7-10 addresses purchased. Well I receive e-mails from bride.ru all the time with profiles of available ladies they just listed. Well there she was last week posted in my e=mail. I thought when they removed her profile from JOR it was because she had found her "soul mate" and had her self removed. I have seen women's profiles on other sites as well as JOR and the photos are the same or close to it. Tatyana's was no different I mean the photos are from the same session (ie: different poses-same girl) but is it a fake? could someone have copied her information just to scam guys? I don't know what to do. I really think if it is her, maybe they are only allotted so much time or have paid a certain amount of time. The city, her b-day and hieght, weight is identical. I have decided to write to her and hope she will write back. What do you guys think?

let me know...please



Posted by: Texas Proud

Kevin...

With my extensive knowlege of sites... a woman can be on a few sites and not even know it. I have seen a few on 3 or 4 sites... even on this one and others. I believe it is their agency posting them on various sites to try and get business. They might not take them down from all of the sites, but the woman is no longer available...

Ask the site to give you credit on another lady. I have found that they are willing to do so if a lady is not available.

OH... welcome to the forum.



Posted by: ConnerVT

Jewels of Russia, with it's main office in the state of Georgia, is an affiliate of the Angelika Network. There are over 100 agencies that share profiles, so it is not surprising to see a woman on more than one site.



Posted by: kevin m

I never paid for bride.ru so im out the money i guess. I was hoping she would still be available.
oh well. i dont think bride.ru is on Angelika network. i only had seen two maybe three profiles that were identical to JOR on bride.ru however ukrainian marriage site she was on blue sapphires whish has the same scheme as JOR. So I understand this. It is just heartbreaking to see her profile on there. I hadnt even gotten letters from girls i was sure of would write me back. I guess i am an ugly pig after all.

The one girl i did get a reply from never even wrote me back telling me to sod off. Im bummed. I guess I am meant to be alone and never have a family.
i will send the letter and photos, worst case scenario: she wont reply. Im a glutton for punishment.



Posted by: dakotaridge

Profile brokering is rampant among agencies. All a woman needs to do is sign up with one agency and they're going to broker her profile out to anybody who will have it. But from what I've heard (I am no expert), acceptance or rejection of any given profile occurs on a per-profile basis. Ol'ya's agency is very small and very new and she says they have a really hard time getting their profiles out into the network. Their site only lists their own, as far as I can see, but they push to get their profiles on as many sites as possible and it's not easy to do. It can be very competitive.



Posted by: neil277

Hello Panel.

The best advice is to move on and the website looks good but i feel this site is not for you.

Find a normal lady who is honest and cares about your money.

Regards.

Neil



Posted by: andy_101

They all care about your money mate!



Posted by: neil277

Hello Panel.

A good Russian lady will take care of your money and will not abuse your money or you, and why do people think all Russian Women are bad and just want money.

You have gold diggers in any country and the first scam was from America not Russia or the former Soviet Union.

First find a lady who looks normal and wants to help you in life and wants to work to make your life a little bit more easy and cares about your welfare.

I can tell you 50% of websites scam just to make money and the websites that have 100000 plus ladies on their site are not the best website to go to.

Find a small family website who know their ladies and know they are good people who are looking for love.

If you are walking in Russia look at the ladies faces and you can tell the ladies that are on their own by the way their faces look.

If you go for the barbie doll then you have gone for beauty but the beauty is from the insde not the outside.

Regards.

Neil



Russian America Top. Рейтинг ресурсов Русской Америки. Рейтинг@Mail.ru Russian Network USA



Russian Meeting Place Copyright ©2000 - 2008, www.russianmeetingplace.com and Khahsyar and Lena.