
|
Originally posted by Ade Hi, Well maybe you should forget Veronika and try to meet the girl from Uzbekistan? If you were seeing a girl, would you be happy if she was not only seeing you, but several others too? I doubt it. If you have even an inkling that someone may be right for you - or even the inclination to find out - then surely they're worth your undivided attention for a while? If it's 'typical' to write to several people at once, that doesn't make it right - no more than a majority opinion has to be the correct one. But from your previously posted email, it does look as though you maybe flaunted a little, that you were writing to others. Maybe she didn't want her nose rubbing in it, or you being so blatant about it. No-one likes being told, in no uncertain terms, that they really aren't that special. Ade |
|
Originally posted by Jerico jpiece55, I understand what your saying. She probably is a scammer of some sort. She probably is writing to other men but it is one of those topics thats hard to bring up I had many woman write me and i wrote to a few. My wife was one woman that I wrote to. Were some scammers? Definately but others where real. Maybe i just was lucky in finding a real one in Moscow.That made it easier to visit her. All I am saying is that only a few guys visit these woman and they know it. So maybe she is just testing you to see what you think about the money and the passport. However I am leaning towards scam. Good luck Jerry |
|
Originally posted by jpierce55 You do realize she asked for both my passport and money? I do understand Jerico what you are saying. I made the comment above that she is not the first to ask for a meeting right off the bat. That has nothing to do with why I suspect her as a scammer. We have an unrealistic amount in common, she asks for money and my passport. I can't believe anybody thinks she would not be a scammer! I think it is better I don't write back, that way Elena's might have a better chance to "investigate" her.(if they really do) I don't wish to tip her off. I am not trying to be rude, I just don't agree with your opinion. (edited because I was asked to remove the email address) |
|
Originally posted by jpierce55 I did as suggested and Veronika sends another email saying she no longer has a computer and if I want to communicate I should mail her. Interesting thing is before her IP showed as Minsk (not Grodno). The last two are like this, check out the origin: Delivered-To: jpierce55:lycos.com@mail.lycos.com Received: (qmail 16716 invoked by uid 0); 28 Apr 2005 13:55:51 -0000 X-Ob-Received: from unknown (192.168.8.42)by mta7-2.us4.outblaze.com; 28 Apr 2005 13:55:51 -0000 Received: (qmail 30749 invoked by uid 1001); 28 Apr 2005 13:55:47 -0000 X-Ob-Delivered-To: jpierce55:lycos.com@mail.lycos.com X-Ob-Received: from unknown (208.36.123.38)by as7-3l.us4.outblaze.com; 28 Apr 2005 13:55:39 -0000 X-Ob-Received: from unknown (208.36.123.73)by as7-1e.us4.outblaze.com; 28 Apr 2005 13:49:27 -0000 Received: from tut.by (speedy.tutby.com [195.209.41.194])by spf7-13.us4.outblaze.com (Postfix) with ESMTP id A403236F8Cfor Received: from [82.209.219.150] (account deleted by me)by tut.by (CommuniGate Pro WebUser 4.1.8)with HTTP id 48611516 for jpierce55@lycos.com; Thu, 28 Apr 2005 16:49:17 +0300 X-Mailer: CommuniGate Pro WebUser Interface v.4.1.8 Message-Id: In anycase I am done with corresponding with her, my instincts tell me something is wrong. Jason |
|
Originally posted by Ade Hi JP, It is of course, your choice what you do here; but regardless of how many people say it's okay to mail multiple people, if you are considering a relationship with anyone, regardless of where they are, you want to be the only person they are considering; and you should want to be in the situation where they are the only person you want to consider. Just because it's via email doesn't change that there are real people involved, with real feelings - and really getting hurt; if you choose to call things off with Veronika, please let her know - I get the sense you're decent enough to do that. And good luck! Ade |
|
Originally posted by jpierce55 Her name is Veronika profile#880682 since I can't link it. I have been emailing her for over one week. I have encountered a couple of other scammers but this one was really good... |
Russian Meeting Place Copyright ©2000 - 2008,
www.russianmeetingplace.com and Khahsyar and Lena.