The Russian Meeting Place: A place to meet people and talk about all things Russian...

International Discussions about Russia, Ukraine, Belarus, Travel, Music, Russian News, Ukrainian culture, Belarusian Dating, Moscow, Saint Petersburg, Kiev and other intelligent topics about life in the former Soviet Union.

     


                                

              

Pages: 1

One of my attempted scammers...

(Click here to view the original thread with full colors/images)


Posted by: jpierce55

This one was good, the emails may have been forms but most of it was individualized to me. The first 6 emails where very convincing that she was honest.

I figured I would mention this here so you guys know about it. I encountered this girl on Christian Mingles in December of 2004.(at the time I had not considered a Russian/Ukraine girl and "she" contacted me, I gave up the Christian mate search, and decided to go with a Ukraine/Russian woman instead, with the exception of one girl I like very much this search has not looked so promising either)

She claimed her name was Olga Mikisheva, age 27 from Saratov. After about 7 emails she sent me a mushy "I love you" email. I knew that was not true so I sent flowers to the address she gave me to find out it was actually a hospital.

Here is one of the pics she sent.



Posted by: Texas Proud

What address did she use?

Here is the first that came up on Google:

Olga Mikisheva Russia Sayanogorsk Street: Gagarina 8 Apartment 17


Third one down:

http://www.womenrussia.com/blackpage347.htm#Mikisheva

Or how about this one with the picture you have... unless of course you are the one who put it there!!

http://www.stop-scammers.com/scammer.asp?profile=728



Posted by: jpierce55

Same girl! That Jerry guy was contacted somewhere around the same time I was. His letters are almost exactly the same but mine ended at letter 7. Seems she realized a need to customize a little for me.

I had sent one of these sites my letter/pics in January but they did not post it? I don't remember the address now, but still have the email address used.(same as listed on the site)

I didn't ever get asked for money, and I never made it to the "hello my love" letter because in the first email she said I love you I said either you are fooling yourself or you are a scammer, and if you are a scammer go away.

That worked! I am not real upset about that scammer I did not allow myself to get attached, something did not seem right. It is also possible that she lead me in the right path, looking for a Russian/Ukraine wife instead. So "Olga" may have been a good thing.

I am kind of jealous I didn't get the real mushy letters. LOL



Posted by: eireannach

The photo you posted looks very similar to one I was sent by a young woman using the name of "Galina". This is the e-mail she sent me:
----------------------------
X-Apparently-To: irishman1959us@yahoo.com via 206.190.38.89; Sun, 20 Mar 2005 13:18:04 -0800
Authentication-Results: mta359.mail.scd.yahoo.com from=mail.ru; domainkeys=neutral (no sig)
X-Originating-IP: [194.67.23.121]
Return-Path:
Received: from 194.67.23.121 (EHLO mx1.mail.ru) (194.67.23.121) by mta359.mail.scd.yahoo.com with SMTP; Sun, 20 Mar 2005 13:18:04 -0800
Received: from [217.107.236.52] (port=3365 helo=217.107.236.52) by mx1.mail.ru with esmtp id 1DD7nu-000COQ-00 for irishman1959us@yahoo.com; Mon, 21 Mar 2005 00:17:46 +0300
Date: Sun, 20 Mar 2005 23:37:55 +0300
From: "Galina P."
X-Mailer: The Bat! (v1.62 Christmas Edition) Personal
Reply-to: "Galina P."
X-Priority: 3 (Normal)
Message-ID: <1667555640.20050320233755@mail.ru>
To: "Ron Lebeck"
Subject: Re: Hello
In-Reply-To: <20050320172701.922.qmail@web50608.mail.yahoo.com>
References: <20050320172701.922.qmail@web50608.mail.yahoo.com>
MIME-Version: 1.0
Content-Type: multipart/mixed; boundary="----------BE19A11E58CAE27"
X-Spam: Not detected
Content-Length: 40894
Hello my new friend ! I am glad, that you have answered my letter to you. It is very pleasant to me to receive from you news. I for the first time in the life of a beginning to write to whom that of the letter. You certainly ask me,why I have decided to correspond with the man from other state? I the very sociable man, I have no a plenty of the friends, I would like to find the friend and even more from other state, and me would very much like to support the our friendly attitudes. You likely with me will be agree. I do not hope on our what that the serious attitudes, but I think, that the time will show. In the first letter to you to me would like to tell to you about my life.
As I already wrote to you to me 24 years. At present I work as the tutor in children's establishment. I bring up children in the age of from 3 till 7 years. I prepare children to school, and to their further future life. You, certainly will have set of questions in relation to my work, but me would like to tell to you about all more in detail in following my letters. My formation maximum. I have finished Cheboksarsky pedagogical institute.. More in detail I shall tell about the work in the following letters. I think, that certainly at you the plenty of questions will appear concerning me, but I shall ask you, that you were patient, in the our attitudes. I as hope, that we with you necessarily shall find general language, because I very much would like it. I shall try to tell to you in the letters about everything, that you would like to hear from me, but also me would like to learn about you maximal. Please, write in the letters on all.
For me it is very surprising to support connection with the man from other state. In the letters I to you shall try to answer all your questions. To me would like you to ask in the our attitudes, what they would not be, about trust and understanding. I assure you in that. That I with you I shall be honour, and me would like you to ask, that you never deceived me. If to you will hardly you to me can tell about all your problems, which disturb you. At present to me much would be to you to be told, I promise you, that I shall write to you necessarily about the city, about the trade, and friends, family, and much other about what you would want to know about me. I hope. That it will be pleasant to you to receive from me the letters. I very much would like, that you wrote to me as it is possible frequently. In this letter I shall send you necessarily photo, I think, that it is pleasant to you. Please if you can, on the answer to my letter send to me the photo. At present I have no a plenty of photos, but I am necessary on I try to make a plenty of photos. Excuse, please, me for my English language, I know it not so well. But not looking on it I can talk in English, and write to you the letters. I when wrote to you this letter I did not use the interpreter, but for me there is a plenty of which words I understand, and I on the computer have interpreter, and I hope, that you will not be against I shall use sometimes interpreter, when I shall write to you the letters. As I shall study in the English language, when I shall read your letters. I shall finish the letter to you, In this letter I send you the photo. I hope to receive from you news again. I shall wait from you of the speed letter. Your Russian friend GALINA.
P.S.
Beside you complex on cause of the age?
----------------------------

I had wrote back to her saying that I was not interested due to the age difference. The IP address that her e-mail came from originates in Moscow, not in Cheboksary, the capital of the Chuvash Republic.


I got this through Yahoo, and have since shutdown the profile I've had there...I think I've had my fun with scammers for a while.



Russian America Top. Рейтинг ресурсов Русской Америки. Рейтинг@Mail.ru Russian Network USA



Russian Meeting Place Copyright ©2000 - 2008, www.russianmeetingplace.com and Khahsyar and Lena.