The Russian Meeting Place: A place to meet people and talk about all things Russian...

International Discussions about Russia, Ukraine, Belarus, Travel, Music, Russian News, Ukrainian culture, Belarusian Dating, Moscow, Saint Petersburg, Kiev and other intelligent topics about life in the former Soviet Union.

     


                                

              

Pages: 1

Which agency has been used?

(Click here to view the original thread with full colors/images)


Posted by: Texas Proud

Hi Guys and Gals (and Jill of course),

To make a long story short, I was looking for a partner in Match.com and got a message from someone that appeared to be in Houston, but was from Odessa... and not from Texas. She was much younger than me and I was skeptical about this, especially since she did not know English. It kind of died after a short time as I did not think it would work out and did not seem to be that interested in her mind... BUT, during my correspondence, I started to read up on the RW expierence. Now, two months in I think that I am ready to start the letters... I have been looking at sites for over a month and seem to have settled on three for my search of ladies...

This one!!

Elaine's models.

Helene International.

Can you guys give me any feedback on any of these?

I am concerned with Helene as I have found a few of their women on some 'free' sites that charge a lot for email forwarding etc, but it seems to be a legit site from what I can read....

Thanks for your help..



Posted by: Pin Boy

why don't you try the photo personals on this site...there are a good number of women's profiles and photos and the cost is reasonable

welcome

pin boy



Posted by: Texas Proud

Quote:
Originally posted by Pin Boy
why don't you try the photo personals on this site...there are a good number of women's profiles and photos and the cost is reasonable

welcome

pin boy



Thanks Pin Boy....

It is my first choice above. I do have some favorites on this site, but reading various articles, you should throw your net wide to make sure that you get a good selection to find the right one....



Posted by: Tex

Texas Proud, stay away from Elena's Models.

Try KhersonGirls, Cindy Agency in Dnepropetrovsk, Fortuna in St. Petersburg, Siberian Brides in Novosibirsk, World Class, Adam and Eva-Alpha Dating-Primier all in Odessa. In Kiev I think the agency is called Bridge to Bride or something like that. Owned by sweet lady named Tamara. Started agency in 1988, three years before break-up of FSU. A true Russian/Ukraine marriage agency.



Posted by: Jerico

I used Elenas models with no problems but at the time i did not know about this site . I met a few woman from this site and I am now engaged with a woman i met on Elenas models who lives with me as we speak
Life is good !!!
Jerry



Posted by: Laters

I didn't have a problem with Elena's Models. It's where I met my wife.



Posted by: rtking

I've heard good things about Elena's Models, and (of course) I've heard good things about the personals on this website as well. For me, I met my fiancee through Kiev Connections and Brett (the owner who is from Atlanta, Georgia and lives in Kiev) is very easy going. I'd say you'd do pretty well with any of these three services.

Bob



Posted by: Bud with AFA

Just want to say, I've helped many great men and women find each other, as a Tour Director for AFA, if I can offer anything, please let me know. There are a number of great agencies out there, and I certainly think we're one of them.

It's a terrific and highly rewarding process of which I am most proud to be a part.



Posted by: povlhp

Also good experience with Elenas models. jus be sure to pick the one that are one step back from being top models - The most beautifull ones will probably get hundreds of letters.

Also remember, Elenas models is like a metasite. There are many agencies using them, and when you start writing a girl, it might be direct, or through her agency (sometimes even regulated by her agency).



Posted by: Tex

"SOMETIMES even regulated by her agency"

Sometimes povlhp? Your being very kind.



Posted by: Texas Proud

Quote:
Originally posted by Tex
"SOMETIMES even regulated by her agency"

Sometimes povlhp? Your being very kind.



Yes, being VERY kind.. at least HALF of the names I requested went through an agency..



Posted by: povlhp

I am not a native english speaker, it is my 3rd language.

But, I have one girl say she was not allowed to contact me directly (contract with the agency), the one I am writing now is using an agency where the owner has a more relaxed attitude, and we use the services we prefer.

I also saw they published a women with their home andresses listed. i.e. not using an agency.

But it is not Elena making all the money. And the agency my R-GF is with will charge more for their services if I need them over there, than what I paid Elena. So I got a discount this way.



Russian America Top. Рейтинг ресурсов Русской Америки. Рейтинг@Mail.ru Russian Network USA



Russian Meeting Place Copyright ©2000 - 2008, www.russianmeetingplace.com and Khahsyar and Lena.