The Russian Meeting Place: A place to meet people and talk about all things Russian...

International Discussions about Russia, Ukraine, Belarus, Travel, Music, Russian News, Ukrainian culture, Belarusian Dating, Moscow, Saint Petersburg, Kiev and other intelligent topics about life in the former Soviet Union.

     


                                

              

Pages: 1

www.womenrussia.com

(Click here to view the original thread with full colors/images)


Posted by: Paddy

HI everyone.


I am wondering if someone can give me a little help?

I have been searching the net all week for HOURS everyday trying to find an agency that works. I have been to many many sites and have even started using a couple. One of which was Anastaisa and another being evekiss.com. Both sites have given me many many replys from beautiful women but something just is not right.

After a long and hard search i found www.womenrussia.com. This site seems to be genuine and looks like it might actually work. Because i have come to misstrust every site now its hard to make a decission.

Can anyone please give me any info on this site. I dont know weather i have seen to many and need to just stop and take a chance or weather i have been looking so hard i just told myself this is the one. Either way i just need some help before my head explodes.



Thanks in advance.

Paddy.



Posted by: rtking

Paddy,

WomenRussia is owned by Elena Petrova. She's generally has a good reputation from some of the things I've heard. But I've also heard that some of the women on her websites are profiles that have been collected (contracted) from other agencies.

I've used Anastasia before. Although they have some decent women, my experience has been that the agencies (not necessarily Anastasia, but perhaps the agencies they contract through) end-up writing "fluff" emails to you. You can easily end-up spending a lot of money for translated emails that a lady never sent to you. I had an example where I responded to an email from a lady, but she wrote back with "I'm sorry, but I'm already engaged." My ex-fiancee (who I met on Anastasia) told me that many of the letters (that I had printed and brought with me) were not written by her. My advice is to proceed with caution when using Anastasia.

The forum members can probably suggest agencies that they had good experiences with. Khashyar and Lena work hard to make sure the women they have in their profiles are "for real." You might want to try this forum's profiles. In addition, I've personally have had a very good experience with Kiev Connections.

I hope that helps!

Bob



Posted by: Paddy

rtking.

I wanna thank you for your advice. I have also started reading alot about Anastasia and have decided to stay away from it. If anyone who uses Anastasia or Anastasia themself read this and are in any way offended by it im sorry. The way i look at it, its my money and there is usually no smoke without fire.

If anyone else has any advice or if more people can suggest anyone else again i would be very grateful.

Once again rtking thank you.

Paddy.



Posted by: Missouri

Thanks, Bob for writing about the fraudulent emails from Anastasia. I've wondered why women write me that are the opposite of what I have advertised for (in my Anastasia men's add.) What goes around comes around.



Posted by: Jerico

I did use Elenas site and received very good results.
I am now engaged to one I met from that agency but I have seen her profile on many other sites so who knows.
In fact i did a Google search of her full name and PRESTO!!!
A site popped up with her bio posted , photo I never have seen and her email ,which is current by the way

I am very sure none of the woman I wrote to were scammers of any sort from this site.
I have not used this forums site but i do recognize some of the woman as well as met some of the woman on this site in person and they are REAL woman
So maybe try here for a month or so and see what results you get.
Thats where I would start if I was you.

Good Luck
Jerry




Russian America Top. Рейтинг ресурсов Русской Америки. Рейтинг@Mail.ru Russian Network USA



Russian Meeting Place Copyright ©2000 - 2008, www.russianmeetingplace.com and Khahsyar and Lena.