The Russian Meeting Place: A place to meet people and talk about all things Russian...

International Discussions about Russia, Ukraine, Belarus, Travel, Music, Russian News, Ukrainian culture, Belarusian Dating, Moscow, Saint Petersburg, Kiev and other intelligent topics about life in the former Soviet Union.

     


                                

              

Pages: 1

beautiful-russian-women, is this a trusted site?

(Click here to view the original thread with full colors/images)


Posted by: vista900

I have seen a few women that I like the look of on beautiful-russian-women.com Does anyone have any experience of this site? The photographs of the women look natural, not like the photoshoped pics on anastasia. The membership costs seem very reasonable. It looks like they might make a decent proportion of there income through advertising, judging by the pop-up that appears on the homepage.

If anyone could let me know their thoughts on this site I would appreciate it very much. I just want to know how genuine the site is.

Thanks



Posted by: Raspberry

Just am looking at it right now. Hard to say if it's good or not. Looks like it's on a low budget, which could explain the need of pop-up ads.

Did a quick search, and I don't see any girls that I recognize from other sites.



Posted by: vista900

So is that a good thing Raspberry?



Posted by: Chillidog

vista900,

what is the web link?

I googled beautiful-russian-women and came up with
http://www.beautiful-russian-women.com
and when I went to this web address it had on the home page (did not go any further than the home page) full frontal nudity, not just from the waist up, but everything, If this is the site you are asking about I would say 'no' you will not find a genuine decent woman, but if you are looking for a hooker/escort you should do very well



Posted by: Texas Proud

Looks like the nude site is a pop up... not the site he was asking about...



Posted by: Chrismc

Quote:
Originally Posted by Texas Proud
Looks like the nude site is a pop up... not the site he was asking about...

Yes it is, but as the main site is busy heavily promoting viagra and such, I doubt I would be ever have looked on there



Posted by: vista900

Yes thats the site. The pop ups do advertise adult sites. The profiles don't seem to have been updated for a while. I emailed them and they got back to me with the girls email address that I was interested in. They said I only have to pay for it if I get a response from her. Quite trusting of them actually.

It looks like they set the site up then forgot about it. The profile of the week is from three years ago so I'm not holding out much hope.



Posted by: Chillidog

Quote:
Originally Posted by vista900
Yes thats the site. The pop ups do advertise adult sites. The profiles don't seem to have been updated for a while. I emailed them and they got back to me with the girls email address that I was interested in. They said I only have to pay for it if I get a response from her. Quite trusting of them actually.

It looks like they set the site up then forgot about it. The profile of the week is from three years ago so I'm not holding out much hope.


Looked at this site a little more,
the bad: the advertising of Nudity (not that I am against Nudity, just makes a person feel that if they are legitamitly trying to sell the "MOB scenerio" there buisness practices maybe a little less then desired. Most women I pulled up, there was 1-2 pictures max and a lot of these seem grainy and not clear. also a possible red flag. You do not get a good feel of what these women look like in general, and there maybe some stealing of pictures from other sites involved.
the good: they do allow you to buy personal information of the girls (email, postal address, phone) if provided by the girl.
they also have monthly memberships were you can write to as many and as often as you want, so there is not pay-per-letter (agency scam).
Vista900, what I was not sure of is this if you are a monthly member and use their email-forwarding service do you have to pay extra for sending and recieving letters thru this system (this may play back into the hands of the pay-per-letter-agency scam)?

my overall assesment of this site after going past there "Nudity, Viagra adds" is I would recommend to steer clear of it, there is in all probability some legitimate women on this site but overall I think it is poor.
My suggestion is if there are some woman on this site that you like, do what you did, pay to get there personal info, and write to them direct thru their prsonal email address, and then just be careful and watchout for red-flags in these correspondences like asking for money to help in getting a tourist visa, or money for a car accident or operation. and I would ask for more photos of themselves in normal everyday life.



Posted by: vista900

Well Chillidog, I havent actually paid for the girls email address. They just sent it to me after I made an enquirey. The only proviso was that if indeed her address is genuine and I get a response from her that I need to pay. Even then they are relying on me to be truthful with them.

I do agree with you that the site looks a bit dodgy and clearly is not regularly updated.

There are a couple of free sites I found recently that I've had a few responses from. Some appear to be very genuine letters from girls. Others I'm not sure about. Here they are if you would like to have a look: www.easyfindadate.com and www.livedatesearch.com
Good luck!



Posted by: Chillidog

Quote:
Originally Posted by vista900
Well Chillidog, I havent actually paid for the girls email address. They just sent it to me after I made an enquirey. The only proviso was that if indeed her address is genuine and I get a response from her that I need to pay. Even then they are relying on me to be truthful with them.

I do agree with you that the site looks a bit dodgy and clearly is not regularly updated.

There are a couple of free sites I found recently that I've had a few responses from. Some appear to be very genuine letters from girls. Others I'm not sure about. Here they are if you would like to have a look: www.easyfindadate.com and www.livedatesearch.com
Good luck!

vista900 if you have been given the womens personal contact info, then this is not a bad thing, I would definitly write them and see how things go. I have not looked at the other sites yet, I would say this if they are free you really have nothing to lose as long as you do not get caught up in the pretty face/ lack of clothing provocative pictures and send money, and "I love you darlink" until you meet



Russian America Top. Рейтинг ресурсов Русской Америки. Рейтинг@Mail.ru Russian Network USA



Russian Meeting Place Copyright ©2000 - 2008, www.russianmeetingplace.com and Khahsyar and Lena.