The Russian Meeting Place: A place to meet people and talk about all things Russian...

International Discussions about Russia, Ukraine, Belarus, Travel, Music, Russian News, Ukrainian culture, Belarusian Dating, Moscow, Saint Petersburg, Kiev and other intelligent topics about life in the former Soviet Union.

     


                                

              

Pages: 1

Re: Russian Love Match agency

(Click here to view the original thread with full colors/images)


Posted by: kls

I have questions regarding the practices of this agency. For the most part, I have had good experiences corresponding with women on their website. However, I have had two occasions in which I have corresponded for several months, only to have the woman disappear suddenly from the website with no indication that this was about to happen. I have also been greatly frustrated by their "personal information" policy. Basically it requires you to be a paid member for at least three months and to have purchased and used 2500 "credits". At their cheapest rate, 2500 credits cost $1000.00. They also require any travel or in-person meeting to be arranged through them at greatly inflated prices. My question is whether it is possible to contact an Independent Company/Agency Representative (ICAR) independently in order meet the requirements of IMBRA and be able to exchange personal information with the woman. If so, how does one go about locating an ICAR? I am corresponding with a woman from Ukraine and we would like to meet, but the requirements of the RLM agency are too great and costly. Any thoughts or help are greatly appreciated!!
Patrick



Posted by: GoingToRussia

Google her name, age, and city. Maybe you can find her on a different website. Websites that charge per e-mail are rip offs. Try agencies that charge monthly for unlimited e-mails like:

www.elenasmodels.com
www.freepersonals.ru (no charge ... free)
www.allsinglerussiangirls.com

Welcome to the forum and good luck with your adventures!



Posted by: blucatz

Quote:
Originally Posted by kls
I have questions regarding the practices of this agency. For the most part, I have had good experiences corresponding with women on their website. However, I have had two occasions in which I have corresponded for several months, only to have the woman disappear suddenly from the website with no indication that this was about to happen. I have also been greatly frustrated by their "personal information" policy. Basically it requires you to be a paid member for at least three months and to have purchased and used 2500 "credits". At their cheapest rate, 2500 credits cost $1000.00. They also require any travel or in-person meeting to be arranged through them at greatly inflated prices. My question is whether it is possible to contact an Independent Company/Agency Representative (ICAR) independently in order meet the requirements of IMBRA and be able to exchange personal information with the woman. If so, how does one go about locating an ICAR? I am corresponding with a woman from Ukraine and we would like to meet, but the requirements of the RLM agency are too great and costly. Any thoughts or help are greatly appreciated!!
Patrick


You just found the sister site of Hotrussianbrides. Same people own both sites. The ICAR they are refering to is one of their own agencies they use. I used them at first untill I found out the requirements also, then I dropped them like a bad habit. There are a couple of threads on this forum that discusses that site. My advice, run away, run away very fast.



Posted by: clark

Two points: I've never been to this site but you have certainly described "rip-off". There are many websites that operate on this premise. The idea is to get you to purchase as many "credits" as possible and soak you for every buck. These are letter mills. Quite likely the lady wasn't even writing them. My advice is to cease and desist immediately. Your $1000 will be much better used later when you find a real lady. GTR posted some websites you'll have much better luck with.

2nd point: $1000 is just the tip of the iceberg if you plan to pursue this endeavor to finality. All the more reason to stop this agency and find a legitimate one. If you see this through you will spend much more than $1K. I encourage you to look and read all through the forum. There is MUCH to learn. Good Luck



Posted by: Stirlitz

Quote:
Originally Posted by kls
I am corresponding with a woman from Ukraine and we would like to meet, but the requirements of the RLM agency are too great and costly. Any thoughts or help are greatly appreciated!!
PM me her information. I can try to ‘extract’ her from RLM and you will be able to talk to her directly.



Posted by: Aaron2

Yes, I know RLM is pretty expensive, but the quality of the women there is truly phenomenal. There are 18,000+ women on that site, and there's a mind-boggling array of different women with different interests, English skill levels, ages, and backgrounds. Most are Ukrainian (I'd estimate about 85%), with the remainder being from Russia. There are a few from the other FSU republics (very few), plus a smattering of women from Latin America (though I've never quite figured that out).

And, believe me, they're real. I'm going to see a woman that I've been corresponding with for more than three months. Her name is Tamila. She lives in Poltava, Ukraine, and she's really delightful. Yes, I know her first and last name and I have her cell-phone number. I leave on June 16 and I can't wait to meet her!

Frankly, to think that the dozens and dozens of letters that I've exchanged with Tamila (not to mention many other women) over the last 3-4 months were all ghostwritten and phony just defies common sense. Think about it. The task of responding to all of the letters from thousands of male subscribers, written to some 18,000 women with made-up profiles would be Herculean, to say the least. Just the task of finding 18,000 women to take pictures of would be ridiculously difficult. Most profiles have 5-7 studio-quality photos, which is something that separates this site from many of the others. Incidentally, I've chatted with Tamila live on video quite a few times. She's sent me snapshots of herself, etc. If she turns out to be a figment of my imagination, I'll let everyone know when I get back.

Bottom line: RLM isn't for everyone, but I've been happy with it, even though it's pricey. And, no, I'm not a shill for RLM, just a happy customer.

Aaron



Russian America Top. Ðåéòèíã ðåñóðñîâ Ðóññêîé Àìåðèêè. Ðåéòèíã@Mail.ru Russian Network USA



Russian Meeting Place Copyright ©2000 - 2008, www.russianmeetingplace.com and Khahsyar and Lena.