|
Originally Posted by GoingToRussia
|
|
Originally Posted by GentleGiant
Still wouldn't touch them with a barge pole; another one to steer clear of is Cindy Agency.
|
|
Originally Posted by Stirlitz
Why bother about paid agencies at all when there are www.freepersonals.ru and the likes where no one charges you and does not control contact information exchange.
|
|
Originally Posted by Raspberry
Just thought I'd take a quick peak at AW.......the one girl that I corresponded with the last couple of years(from another site) is still showing on AW despite the girl has been engaged for several months!!
|
|
Originally Posted by GentleGiant
It does??? When did that start??
I apologise for my earlier comment then. |
|
Originally Posted by BluesTraveler
Don't know, was like that when I joined. Wasn't until after the third post that the search would show message from all over the forum; instead of just the new user section.
|
|
Originally Posted by kirkln
I just went to freepersonels.ru There are alot of beatiful women there why would you mess with anitasia or however you spell it
|
|
Originally Posted by GoingToRussia
Welcome Kirkln! It's good to see another guy from Michigan here! There are quite a few of us now.
Yes free personals is where I saw my fiancee who should arrive early next month. |
|
Originally Posted by dagpop
One thing about any of these sites, you don't know how long the profile has been on there. Some of these women might be married now. Rima's profile is still on one dating site.
http://www.dating.e-russianwomen.co...n=woman&id=2860 PS: she's not available |
|
Originally Posted by dagpop
One thing about any of these sites, you don't know how long the profile has been on there. Some of these women might be married now. Rima's profile is still on one dating site.
http://www.dating.e-russianwomen.co...n=woman&id=2860 PS: she's not available |
|
Originally Posted by dagpop
Chilli, maybe GTRs wife's profile is still out there and and you can bookmark it.
He wouldn't mind other men writing her. I wonder if men try to write Rima on that profile? Maybe that agency is answering. www.freepersonals.ru/showProfile.da?id=242131 |
|
Originally Posted by Chillidog
GTR,
you might be able to anser this question best, but I do not know when you last used freepersonals.ru. when sending the ladies a letter, is it best to send the letter in russian??? I have prompt on my computer so I can write it in English and translate it to Russian and send both together. I just did not know if there a translation was automaticly done when you send the letter or if a person needed to do this first before sending it??? |
|
Originally Posted by GoingToRussia
I always sent my letters in English.
If you use a translator, make sure you do a "back translation" to be sure all the words translated and it sounds correct. I don't remember a translator on free personals but there is one on www.allsinglerussiangirls.com |
|
Originally Posted by leerey
Don't the free personals attract MORE scammers than the agencies? I remember a few years back when Yahoo had its "free" personals. Almost every FSU woman on there was a scammer. But, it makes sense. If it's free, the scammers are going to set up shop there first. Right?
![]() |
|
Originally Posted by GoingToRussia
I've found more scammers on pay sites then free sites like
Anastasia Web Global Ladies Russian Women and many more. |
|
Originally Posted by GentleGiant
The better Russia free sites are very strict with scammers, bride.ru say that if they catch someone they will blacklist them for life; sites like Yahoo and others I tried in the West were not that bothered when I reported scammers and took less care to record who and where the scammer was coming from.
Other than a few pay sites I think are run by and for scammers, (including the one this thread is about), I have only run in to a few scammers on Elena's, nowhere else. |
|
Originally Posted by GentleGiant
... who write pretending to be women interested in you to get you to buy "credits" to even READ them.....
|
|
Originally Posted by GentleGiant
.....who leave profiles showing women available who have long since left, or married
|
|
Originally Posted by GentleGiant
As for my definition, no, it is not just a woman asking for money, if you read the threads you will find there are several different kinds, some want money, some want gifts and some want holidays; others just want out of where ever they are and will marry anyone then dump them as soon as possible. it is these that worry me the most, they are the hardest to spot and potentially the most costly
|
|
Originally Posted by GoingToRussia
Of course all sites will have their scammers. My biggest concern about Anestatsia is that they have more scammers then any agency I know and also more law suits against them. Also they are probably one of the most expensive websites too. I found my girl on a free site ... why pay money if you don't have to???
|
|
Originally Posted by Moose55
I spent $180 in on Aweb......I spent most of my credits talking to a girl (at least I hope) from Ukraine. She answered every question I asked, asked her own questions, and gave me her address when I asked for it. My credits were almost up so I sent flowers (another $80) with my personal information to that address. I never heard from her again. I have now closed my profile with them
|
|
Originally Posted by goforit
I still don't understand why people get hooked on AW. If you want to use them they present the fastest way to get in touch with a gal, simply call them and get all their personal info and leave AW forever until you want to call the next girl.
Otherwise the risks of AW FAR OUTWEIGH the benefits, no matter how judiciously one tries to use them. |
when you just hear the word Aweb, for those looking and asking for help we should try to show them better ways even if we get frustrated with the questions
|
Originally Posted by Chillidog
Moose55,
I will say this in defence of the woman (not Aweb) that there are still many, many woman who do not have personal access to the internet. So she may in fact not have a way to contact you at your personal email address. also maybe not enough friendship built in a limited time for her to go and spend some of her limited money at the internet cafe. I am not saying this is the case but a possibility. If you are truly interested in her you could fork over just a little more money to Aweb and do a 3-way call with her and in this call you can ask and get her home phone number and begin communicating with her outside of Aweb and maybe encourage her to set up her own email account to exchange letters at. Just an option. and it seemed like you were communcating with a real woman in that all of your questions were answered. Did you ever ask for her home postal address thru your letters with Aweb? |
|
Originally Posted by Chillidog
I do think in general people are getting smarter to Aweb. (I was on a site that registered hits to different sites and saw that Aweb's hits have dropped by over 50% since the end of last year) In defence of some (me in particular) many do not know the true pitfalls of Aweb, because only a few find forums like this to learn and be educated. I will say this I use Aweb now exactly as you have stated (now), but I did meet a real lady this past July that was on Aweb. The two I communicate with now also have profiles on Aweb, but I communicate with them outside of Aweb.
For me now, I see and understand your point of view, and so hope that with my experience I can help those who do use Aweb, to find different ways of communicating with these women (if they are real). I know you and many bang your head when you just hear the word Aweb, for those looking and asking for help we should try to show them better ways even if we get frustrated with the questions |
|
Originally Posted by Moose55
Hey Chillidog, nice to talk to you again. She gave me her address in one of her letters when I asked for it. The thing is, I left my postal address, email address, and telephone number on the note. She never did try to contact me again through Aweb again. I joined anastasia mainly because I didn't know any better and just ran a google search. I even figured I would do a little research, and I found one of their sites where they gave a top 10 list and of course they were at the top of the list. I am pretty sure that Aweb probably created that poll. When I found this forum, I heard the horror stories. I stopped my membership because I was out of credits, I hadn't heard from that girl, heard too many bad stories, and I was liking Elena's models.
|
. Elena's is a good site and hopefully you will find the one on there (when I used it I did not have luck, but that is only me). I think the best think to look for in anysite is if you can exchange personal information freely, that you can give and receive personal email address, phone numbers, etc. This way you can determine very early if the woman is real or not, this does not mean you are guarenteed success or no scammers, but at least a person is not wasting time persueing hairy boris
|
Originally Posted by goforit
IMO, it is best of course if you just avoid their website. But if you find a woman there you must talk to, and you can't find her anywhere else on the web, then the above strategy is a reasonably good approach for protecting both your heart and your pocketbook. |
Russian Meeting Place Copyright ©2000 - 2008,
www.russianmeetingplace.com and Khahsyar and Lena.