The Russian Meeting Place: A place to meet people and talk about all things Russian...

International Discussions about Russia, Ukraine, Belarus, Travel, Music, Russian News, Ukrainian culture, Belarusian Dating, Moscow, Saint Petersburg, Kiev and other intelligent topics about life in the former Soviet Union.

     


                                

              

Pages: 1

russian-luv?

(Click here to view the original thread with full colors/images)


Posted by: bladerunnerblue

I looked at reviews and www.russian-luv is not listed.Anyone here have any experience with them?



Posted by: JamesB

I have never heard of this site.



Posted by: GentleGiant

Not on Jim's Lists either; there are full contact details in California at the bottom of the page.
Talk to Jim about the place.
It looks OK but I only had a quick look and the fact all the profiles I saw were 10/10 women IS a worry.



Posted by: The Dark Knight

It goes to the AFA site. Must be an affiliate.



Posted by: bladerunnerblue

Quote:
Originally Posted by GentleGiant
Not on Jim's Lists either; there are full contact details in California at the bottom of the page.
Talk to Jim about the place.
It looks OK but I only had a quick look and the fact all the profiles I saw were 10/10 women IS a worry.

By"10/10"I am guessing you mean most of the women are hot hot hot?
Yeah,it seems that way.
There is one lady on the site that reminds me of Nina Hagen..jet black hair and very sexy eyes.When I first saw her pic,I said to myself something like,"Oh **ck yeah,baby"

which makes it sound like i was doing something with my hands other than pointing and clicking....

Anyway,they do seem similar to Anastasia.I doubt I will use them as the main woman that interests me is on AW.If it doesn't work out with her than I will give freepersonals.ru and/or allsinglerussiangirls a try.



Posted by: Leprechaun

Quote:
Originally Posted by bladerunnerblue
By"10/10"I am guessing you mean most of the women are hot hot hot?
Yeah,it seems that way.
There is one lady on the site that reminds me of Nina Hagen..jet black hair and very sexy eyes.When I first saw her pic,I said to myself something like,"Oh **ck yeah,baby"

which makes it sound like i was doing something with my hands other than pointing and clicking....

Anyway,they do seem similar to Anastasia.I doubt I will use them as the main woman that interests me is on AW.If it doesn't work out with her than I will give freepersonals.ru and/or allsinglerussiangirls a try.




Do give free personals a try, I met my wife there.... but beware. there are scammers there.



Posted by: GentleGiant

You HAVE read the warnings about Anastasiaweb and it's affiliates????

Cindy's is bad; but at least SOME of the letters are sent by genuine women.

AW is a very expensive (for you), type of SPAM.

And yes, I do know what I am talking about; AW was the 1st agency I signed up with, and it cost me Ј40-Ј50 before I realised it was all a con.



Posted by: bladerunnerblue

Quote:
Originally Posted by GentleGiant
You HAVE read the warnings about Anastasiaweb and it's affiliates????

Cindy's is bad; but at least SOME of the letters are sent by genuine women.

AW is a very expensive (for you), type of SPAM.

And yes, I do know what I am talking about; AW was the 1st agency I signed up with, and it cost me Ј40-Ј50 before I realised it was all a con.

I have read the warnings about Anastasiaweb.I am willing to give it a try just to contact 1 certain woman.
I plan on calling her and getting her personal info and than never dealing with them(AW)again.
Hopefully,that's what will happen.



Posted by: GentleGiant

The trouble is, she may have left the agency YEARS ago; part of the lawsuit is that they keep the profiles up of women who have met and married 4-5 years before and still send out letters claiming to be from them.

I think you are wasting your time and money.

Dont get fixated on this woman; as James said, look at Bride.ru, there are dozens of STUNNING women signing up for profiles EVERYDAY.
i am no looker, but am averaging one letter a day from them.



Posted by: bladerunnerblue

Quote:
Originally Posted by GentleGiant
The trouble is, she may have left the agency YEARS ago; part of the lawsuit is that they keep the profiles up of women who have met and married 4-5 years before and still send out letters claiming to be from them.

I think you are wasting your time and money.

Dont get fixated on this woman; as James said, look at Bride.ru, there are dozens of STUNNING women signing up for profiles EVERYDAY.
i am no looker, but am averaging one letter a day from them.

This same woman is on hotrussianbrides.Now,I know they are very expensive and will make as much money off someone as they can,but do they also leave profiles up of women who are longer single?



Posted by: GentleGiant

I dont know, but if they are after maximum profits I would make a guess (yes).
Aw has many associates, so they may be one.
TBH I wouldn't use the place just based on the name.



Posted by: blucatz

Quote:
Originally Posted by bladerunnerblue
This same woman is on hotrussianbrides.Now,I know they are very expensive and will make as much money off someone as they can,but do they also leave profiles up of women who are longer single?

Most of the women on HotRussianBrides are paid to be there anyway, only a small percentage of them are genuine women searching for true love. A high percentage of the profiles listed are current though, a dead profile means a frustrated customer and no money in their pockets and that is their main goal is to take as much money from you as possible, not to match you up with a woman.



Russian America Top. Рейтинг ресурсов Русской Америки. Рейтинг@Mail.ru Russian Network USA



Russian Meeting Place Copyright ©2000 - 2008, www.russianmeetingplace.com and Khahsyar and Lena.