The Russian Meeting Place: A place to meet people and talk about all things Russian...

International Discussions about Russia, Ukraine, Belarus, Travel, Music, Russian News, Ukrainian culture, Belarusian Dating, Moscow, Saint Petersburg, Kiev and other intelligent topics about life in the former Soviet Union.

     


                                

              

Pages: 1

How to pick with lots of interests? Help!!!!

(Click here to view the original thread with full colors/images)


Posted by: yosh

Hello

I made it to my 4th post. I havent really use the site alot

I have signed up with a agency and I recieve like 20 emails almost everyday.
Most of the ladies are 19 years old. Is this normal? Should I be super careful
of recieving so many emails? I do have my picture on my profile. I am in my early 30s. I am signed up with one of the legitament agencies I believe.

How do I go about picking which ones to contact and which ones to not contact. I am not rich and there are like 100+ emails in my inbox right now.

Helppppppppp!!!!!!! please!!!!!!!!!



Posted by: goforit

Quote:
Originally Posted by yosh
Hello

I made it to my 4th post. I havent really use the site alot

I have signed up with a agency and I recieve like 20 emails almost everyday.
Most of the ladies are 19 years old. Is this normal? Should I be super careful
of recieving so many emails? I do have my picture on my profile. I am in my early 30s. I am signed up with one of the legitament agencies I believe.

How do I go about picking which ones to contact and which ones to not contact. I am not rich and there are like 100+ emails in my inbox right now.

Helppppppppp!!!!!!! please!!!!!!!!!


Which agency?



Posted by: yosh

Anatasia-International.com



Posted by: AkMike

Look thru the agency section here,
http://www.russianmeetingplace.com/...isplay.php?f=85
and see what has been sau=id about the agency. Next read all the letters and reply to the ones you're interested in. Are you looking for a 19 yo? How old are you?



Posted by: goforit

Quote:
Originally Posted by yosh
Anatasia-International.com


Then those emails most likely are not from the ladies. I get them all the time from Anastasia. I even got one before I had my picture up in the profile. Other than putting up a free profile I have never used them. Watch your wallet. You might want to search the archives and see what others have to say.



Posted by: EasyTarget

Yosh, the emails are sent by the agency. The website mentions it deep down in their legalese somewhere.

You might want to switch to a different agency before you start spending huge amounts of money. freepersonals.ru is free and you can get her direct email address pretty quickly. But if something doesn't seem right with her responses...then tread carefully.



Posted by: JamesB

Quote:
Originally Posted by goforit
Then those emails most likely are not from the ladies. I get them all the time from Anastasia. I even got one before I had my picture up in the profile. Other than putting up a free profile I have never used them. Watch your wallet. You might want to search the archives and see what others have to say.



Hi , i would recommend Bride.ru.I put my profile on there free and was contacted by Liuda my wife.I was gettings lots of replies but had to narrow it down.Just go with your gut feeling.



Posted by: AkMike

And ALWAYS REMEMBER these 10 laws of internet dating

1 Never send money to someone you have never met.

2 Always have a back-up plan

3 Work to eliminate any agency from your communications.

4 Always get the lady's home address and home phone number as early as possible.

5 Verify the ladies you are writing to are real.

6 Do not fall in love with photos!!

7 Always be yourself. Show the ladies the real you. Be truthful. Use current photos.

8 Do not rush into this! Take your time and be methodical, not impulsive, about this process.

9 Treat international dating the same as dating someone from your home country. The biggest difference is the cost (travel, phone. etc). This is an expensive process. Don't believe anyone that tells you otherwise.

10 THERE IS NO SUCH THING AS A MAIL-ORDER BRIDE! They do not exist.



Posted by: freebird

Quote:
Originally Posted by AkMike
And ALWAYS REMEMBER these 10 laws of internet dating

1 Never send money to someone you have never met.

2 Always have a back-up plan

3 Work to eliminate any agency from your communications.

4 Always get the lady's home address and home phone number as early as possible.

5 Verify the ladies you are writing to are real.

6 Do not fall in love with photos!!

7 Always be yourself. Show the ladies the real you. Be truthful. Use current photos.

8 Do not rush into this! Take your time and be methodical, not impulsive, about this process.

9 Treat international dating the same as dating someone from your home country. The biggest difference is the cost (travel, phone. etc). This is an expensive process. Don't believe anyone that tells you otherwise.

10 THERE IS NO SUCH THING AS A MAIL-ORDER BRIDE! They do not exist.

Excellent posts Mike! I would also add "Check out the agency BEFORE you send any money" It's no good spending money on an agency that "Spams" (letters from girls, supposedly like Anastasia) because it make take $20 - $30 answering the "spam" before you determine its not for real. Check the reviews & use a reputable agency.



Posted by: GoingToRussia

Try one of these sites:

www.freepersonals.ru
www.allsinglerussiangirls.com
www.elenasmodels.com

Yes, always be leary, age doesn't matter ... always be leary until you meet them. You will get a better idea if she is a real deal or just after you maney, a good time, or a green card.

Good luck and keep asking those great questions!

We all started out green ... you must now learn to master the "force" young jedi!

Good luck



Posted by: goforit

Quote:
Originally Posted by GoingToRussia
Try one of these sites:

www.freepersonals.ru
www.allsinglerussiangirls.com
www.elenasmodels.com

Yes, always be leary, age doesn't matter ... always be leary until you meet them. You will get a better idea if she is a real deal or just after you maney, a good time, or a green card.

Good luck and keep asking those great questions!

We all started out green ... you must now learn to master the "force" young jedi!

Good luck


If you can get access to a local translator, I would also recommend singles.ru
Guaranteed to be almost 100% scam free, GCG free and GTG free. Why? Because very few foreign men hang out there.



Posted by: yosh

So that agency is not legit? Good thing I didn't start spending alot of money.
I just would check the site now and again. I did spend alittle bit of money(very little) to try it, recieved a email from a lady so I responded back and she answered back. But the 2nd email she said that she had to leave the site and gave me a physical mailing address to write her at. Could that be a scam?



Posted by: freebird

Quote:
Originally Posted by yosh
So that agency is not legit? Good thing I didn't start spending alot of money.
I just would check the site now and again. I did spend alittle bit of money(very little) to try it, recieved a email from a lady so I responded back and she answered back. But the 2nd email she said that she had to leave the site and gave me a physical mailing address to write her at. Could that be a scam?

If you get your intro letter done in Russian you could try sending it. If she has an address you could try, it won't cost a bundle. You will have to check the reply to know if its legit.

Try searching on the forum for "Good time Girl" or "Green card girl" for some advice on avoiding bad relationships.

Here is one thread you might take a look at.

http://russianmeetingplace.com/foru...ight=party+girl



Posted by: GoingToRussia

Quote:
Originally Posted by yosh
So that agency is not legit? Good thing I didn't start spending alot of money.
I just would check the site now and again. I did spend alittle bit of money(very little) to try it, recieved a email from a lady so I responded back and she answered back. But the 2nd email she said that she had to leave the site and gave me a physical mailing address to write her at. Could that be a scam?

Odds are no, it isn't a scam ... but of course it is possible. It depends on what she says and how she says things in her letter.



Posted by: dagpop

I say give it a try Yosh. She could be your future wife. You will never know unless you give it a try. Let you gut direct you.



Posted by: goforit

Quote:
Originally Posted by yosh
So that agency is not legit? Good thing I didn't start spending alot of money.
I just would check the site now and again. I did spend alittle bit of money(very little) to try it, recieved a email from a lady so I responded back and she answered back. But the 2nd email she said that she had to leave the site and gave me a physical mailing address to write her at. Could that be a scam?


Its legit in the sense that there are often real women available somewhere down the line. But you need to realize those initial letters are most likely from the agency and not the woman herself. If you want to proceed knowing that is the case then goforit!



Russian America Top. Рейтинг ресурсов Русской Америки. Рейтинг@Mail.ru Russian Network USA



Russian Meeting Place Copyright ©2000 - 2008, www.russianmeetingplace.com and Khahsyar and Lena.