The Russian Meeting Place: A place to meet people and talk about all things Russian...

International Discussions about Russia, Ukraine, Belarus, Travel, Music, Russian News, Ukrainian culture, Belarusian Dating, Moscow, Saint Petersburg, Kiev and other intelligent topics about life in the former Soviet Union.

     


                                

              

Pages: 1

match-seeker.com? good or bad?

(Click here to view the original thread with full colors/images)


Posted by: captmark

Just found this free site lots of Russian women on it for free. Has anyone heard about or had any experiences with this site?



Posted by: Bordric

It is excellent!

The people are real, or the ones I have spoken to seem very real. I have not had one person mention asking for money or anything like that. They are very much interested in finding a person out in the wide world. Be careful of African nations though, the Nigerian "Oh my father or the past minister has 10 million to send you" scams are there. Not to say all are like that. I talked to 3 or 4 ladies on the phone now. I have narrowed it to one that I like a great deal and she likes me. We have sent packages back and forth even. There is nothing like getting a gift from a lady! REMEMBER THAT LADIES WE LIKE GIFTS ALSO!!!!! even if it is a letter with wonderous smells of your favorite perfume on it, is a great gift!

Anyway, use your common sense, remember if they fall in love in a few days something is wrong! But if they are honest and have no problem exchanging addresses and phone numbers they are most likely on the up and up. Why should someone mind exchanging address? I mean if I live in the USA it is hard to stalk you in Tomsk.... aye?

Actually I just sent flowers early this week and got back a nice image from the lady from the company. So either the whole damn country is in on a scam or she is for real. I think she is real myself because I do not believe in black helicopters and such... or do I??!

Seriously though, I have had a few ladies turn me down on the service so not good for business for the scammers.

Then again who could turn down such a fine looking man as me?






Posted by: Bordric

Oh and I do not trust Anastasia.com they send such wonderful models to me on a daily basis that I know it could not be true! When it sounds to good to be true..... well you know the rest.



Posted by: Well-wisher

Bordric,

Maybe it is too late to ask but I am just curios why you think that it could not be true? Have you tried to use it? It is not a secret that in Russia and especially in Ukraine there a lot of beautiful ladies, as far as I know more than 90% (not models they are just as they are). As a matter of fact, to my mind, there are no ugly women; every lady is unique in one's own way.

Good luck!




Posted by: Michael Blue

I found Olya on Match-Seekers and have been very happy.

I had another lady contact me (not sure where she got my info) and would not give her address, etc, and eventually asked for money. So, when Olya replied to my fist letter, my first incliniation was to ask for her address and phone number. She replied with her full name and address, and later got me her friend's phone number (had to get the friend's permission) and we're setting up a time for me to call. She has no phone of her own.



Russian America Top. Рейтинг ресурсов Русской Америки. Рейтинг@Mail.ru Russian Network USA



Russian Meeting Place Copyright ©2000 - 2009, www.russianmeetingplace.com and Khahsyar and Lena.