The Russian Meeting Place: A place to meet people and talk about all things Russian...

International Discussions about Russia, Ukraine, Belarus, Travel, Music, Russian News, Ukrainian culture, Belarusian Dating, Moscow, Saint Petersburg, Kiev and other intelligent topics about life in the former Soviet Union.

     


                                

              

Pages: 1

Army of Brides

(Click here to view the original thread with full colors/images)


Posted by: mistermopar

How lagit is this site.I have been on it for a long time but have never ordered any address or opened any of the letters sent to me as it costs to open them.

The reason I am asking is that after 60 days they remove the letter and lady from your in box,so in the last 60 days I have recieved 765 letters from women .To me this seems impossibale.

Randy



Posted by: Chrismc

Quote:
Originally Posted by mistermopar
How lagit is this site.I have been on it for a long time but have never ordered any address or opened any of the letters sent to me as it costs to open them.

The reason I am asking is that after 60 days they remove the letter and lady from your in box,so in the last 60 days I have recieved 765 letters from women .To me this seems impossibale.

Randy


The only experience I have had Randy is I personally knew someone who went to visit a lady in the Ukraine through AoB, it was all a hoax, she had no idea who he was and that he had been writing to her. In fact he called me while he was over there to ask me for recommendations in the city he was in.

765 letters in 60 days sounds to me like they are just spamming you, it is a fishing expedition for them IMO

Chris



Posted by: azamuner

I don't know how legit this site is but it does have some interesting things on it including a blacklist.

http://agencyscams.com/index.html

It says that army of brides is part of anastasia and we know how reputable they are.



Posted by: Chrismc

Quote:
Originally Posted by azamuner

It says that army of brides is part of anastasia and we know how reputable they are.


If that is the case run for the hills Randy, .......no wonder you had 700+ messages



Posted by: mistermopar

Thanks for the replies.No worries,I have not payed for a ladies address in years.There are enough good free sites out there now.

I had my info on their site for a long time,some times when I see one I am interested in,I take her info and try to search it and see if I can find her on a free site.

I just found the amount of letters I have been recieveing from them lately to be a heck of alot.

Randy



Posted by: JamesB

It sounds very dodgy .Steer well clear mate.



Russian America Top. Рейтинг ресурсов Русской Америки. Рейтинг@Mail.ru Russian Network USA



Russian Meeting Place Copyright ©2000 - 2008, www.russianmeetingplace.com and Khahsyar and Lena.