|
Originally Posted by SCOTTUSA
I have previously posted that I felt the Globaladies website sends out junk email- I was wrong. I have received a letter from a very nice lady, and I now believe they are on the "up-andup".
My apology to Globaladies! -Scott |
|
Originally Posted by kmetano
hi, scott
can you give me tthe URL for globalladies please? i live in mexico but i´m looking for a russian woman. I hope you could give me the url or webpage because I want to search some russian woman. thanks buddy! ricardo from mexico |
|
Originally Posted by GoingToRussia
www.globalladies.com
Above is the GL address, good luck. It can get expensive. There is no membership fee but each letter you read or send costs $6 US. I would try www.elenasmodels.com or there are a few "free" sites, read the fine print, like www.freepersonals.ru. Good Luck! |
|
Originally Posted by SCOTTUSA
WAS: GLOBAL LADIES IS A GOOD WEB SITE
NOW: I DON'T KNOW I have previously posted that I felt the Globaladies website sends out junk email- I was wrong. I have received a letter from a very nice lady, and I now believe they are on the "up-andup". Sep 4- I have formally revoked my apology!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! My apology to Globaladies! -Scott |
|
Originally Posted by SCOTTUSA
To say I am disappointed is an understatement. From what I read in the posts above- They send junk mail which shows they are an Unethical business, and more of the Russian- "Anything Goes".
Oh well, I need to be more cynical!! |
|
Originally Posted by ham
well, i am not a supporter of agencies, especially big, junk networks, BUT to their defense it must be emphasized that ALL BIG JUNK AGENCIES i know of use some kind of "mass mailing" trick of the trade.
No news there. Buy a book once, then your e-bookstore pumps recurring "friendly reminders" into your mailbox, and opting out requires a Ph.D in legal studies. Some outfits make purchases impossible for those who "opt out" during the sign-up. Some don't offer a chance to opt out and some keep mailing you in spite of it. That's marketing. Most LEGITIMATE FSUWs have no time to sit in front of a PC mass-mailing letters to dozens of "potential" candidates. Conpeople (by virtue of their "job" ) can afford doing that. So agencies keep everyone hot & looking. Usually small print you agreed with authorizes them to carry out the "introductory" portion of the matchmaking, for your safety & convenience of course! Then some go as far as hiring a "friendly translator" to yank your chain. |
|
Originally Posted by SCOTTUSA
Ham- I personally do not know the truth about this agency. There is a big difference between a Book Store and a Bride Agency. The comparison is poor.
An agency that is unethical, who falsely and deceptively sends emails that a man assumes are true, is a fraud. In this situation the agency is: 1 Lying 2 Involved in deception 3 Stating false pretenses 4 Taking money under false pretenses (Stealing) Main Entry: fraud 1 a : DECEIT, TRICKERY; specifically : intentional perversion of truth in order to induce another to part with something of value or to surrender a legal right b : an act of deceiving or misrepresenting : TRICK 2 a : a person who is not what he or she pretends to be : IMPOSTOR; also : one who defrauds : CHEAT b : one that is not what it seems or is represented to be I would think one could bring a lawsuit, and win. I never thought I would be one of those guys who take on a Bride Agency. I’m sure I won’t be. |
|
Originally Posted by GoingToRussia
Hate to tell you this Scott but all on-line agencies do it. When my membership was almost done with Elena's Models, I got a bunch of e-mails from women I'm sure was sent by the agency. Even American "Match Making" websites do the same thing. You can't get away from it so accept it and take each e-mail you receive with the thought that the girl may not have sent it. Good luck with your adventure.
|
|
Originally Posted by zaniac
In a lot of cases I'm sure it's something like the first man who flys over to meet the lady, is likely to be the person to win her heart. It's the type of game where a person may spend a lot of money/tokens corresponding with a lady, but be unaware that she (probably like the guy) maybe corresponding with about 6 others at the same time.
|
|
Originally Posted by zaniac
I apologise and will withdraw 'a lot of cases' and change it to 'a proportion of cases'. I don't think my comment ever included the word guarenteed in it. I know people can go to to meet a lady, but still go back empty handed, it happened to me last winter. Thank you for reminding me though
![]() |
|
Originally Posted by cad3deng
I have also experienced situations where I sent an e-mail to a lady I was interested in, and the very next day she sent a reply. Now how could she respond so fast? Answer, I'm guessing the agency sent her introduction letter to me without her knowledge. .
|
| 'It is not by mere chance that Anastasia International has become the world's leading Russian/American Introductory Agency. For more than ten years, our continual commitment to honesty, integrity and hard work on behalf of our clients has allowed us to set and raise the standards of our industry as a whole’. |
| 'Agencies that perform match-making services, as opposed to just introductory services, take the further step of searching through databases for their clients and sending their introductory letters to perspective (sic) matches'. |
|
Originally Posted by cad3deng
Also, I now ask them for their phone number and mailing address in all my second letters. If they give me some bogus excuse that they don't have a phone or can't receive mail I’d drop them right away.
|
|
Originally Posted by Raspberry
From what I recall, there's actually TWO sites called "Global Ladies"...one is supposed to be decent, and the other is scam city. We may be confusing one with the other.....
|
|
Originally Posted by Spakoyna
I believe the majority of 1st letters sent buy ladies are sent by the agency at the ladies request.
|
|
Originally Posted by Chillidog
Please everyone who uses Globaladies.com understand their buisness practices
first the similarities between http://Globaladies.com buisness practices and AnastasiaWeb's buisness practices is this: 1) both work on a pay-per-mail basis which can become very expensive especialy when writing multiple women 2) both send unsolicited introduction letters that women are not aware of 3) both will NOT allow exchange of personal email address in your letters, they both edit them and delete this info. 4) both will ALLOW the exchange of postal address in your letters the only difference between Globaladies and AnastasiaWeb is this, BUT this is a BIG DIFFERENCE "Globaladies WILL ALLOW the exchange of PHONE NUMBERS in your letters" remember to always read and research any agency fully before joining |
|
Originally Posted by GoingToRussia
Hate to tell you this Scott but all on-line agencies do it. When my membership was almost done with Elena's Models, I got a bunch of e-mails from women I'm sure was sent by the agency. Even American "Match Making" websites do the same thing. You can't get away from it so accept it and take each e-mail you receive with the thought that the girl may not have sent it. Good luck with your adventure.
|
|
Originally Posted by Chillidog
"Globaladies WILL ALLOW the exchange of PHONE NUMBERS in your letters"
remember to always read and research any agency fully before joining |
|
Originally Posted by goforit
Yeah I knew it. EM did this to me. I knew they did it because when I asked about it they did not respond but refunded my credits because I complained.
|
|
Originally Posted by Raspberry
EM also sent me letters from women....of course, women I would not be interested in. But for some reason, the ability of saying a "polite no answer" was not there. Stupid me, I had opened one of the letters, and was dinged a credit. But after that point, if the "polite no answer" isn't an option, then I just delete.
|
|
Originally Posted by Raspberry
EM also sent me letters from women....of course, women I would not be interested in. But for some reason, the ability of saying a "polite no answer" was not there. Stupid me, I had opened one of the letters, and was dinged a credit. But after that point, if the "polite no answer" isn't an option, then I just delete.
|
|
Originally Posted by Chillidog
I also inquired to EM about saying the "Polite no answer" because they stated on the website that this was an available otion, and I could not find this option anywhere as a reply back to the woman. When I wrote EM they wrote back and said that this option has been eliminated. Have not used them for over 1+ years so not sure if they state anywhere on there site about this option any more.
|
Russian Meeting Place Copyright ©2000 - 2008,
www.russianmeetingplace.com and Khahsyar and Lena.